Upcoming Events

Search by Category

  • Tue, 09/23/2014 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
    Online Webinar

    Intended Audience: People who have questions about SSDI, individuals who cannot work for 12 months or more due to a disability, and their families. People who work with people with disabilities.

    Program Description:
    Most people don’t know much about Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI). This presentation will present...

  • Repeats every month on the fourth Wednesday until Wed Sep 23 2015 .
    Wed, 09/24/2014 - 12:00pm - 2:00pm
    Miami, FL

    Location
    Diagnostic Treatment Center
    1080 NW 19th Street,
    Miami, FL 33136

    Contact
    Luis Amaro - (786) 518-6342 or lamaro31@gmail.com
    Visit www.scisg.org for more information....

  • Repeats every month on the fourth Wednesday until Wed Sep 23 2015 .
    Wed, 09/24/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
    Melbourne, FL

    Location
    HealthSouth Sea Pines Rehab Hospital
    101 E Florida Avenue
    Melbourne, FL 32901

    Contact
    Laura Leitz - (321) 984-4699 or laura.leitz@healthsouth.com
     

  • Repeats every month on the fourth Wednesday until Wed Sep 23 2015 .
    Wed, 09/24/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
    Tallahassee, FL

    Location
    Tallahassee Memorial Rehab Center
    1609 Medical Drive
    Tallahassee, FL 32308

    Contact
    Sheree Porter - (850).431-1199

    This group promotes wellness for SCI survivors through networking, education, exercise and opportunities for collaboration in the community....

  • Repeats every month on the last Thursday until Thu Sep 24 2015 .
    Thu, 09/25/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm
    Jacksonville, FL

    Location
    Brooks Rehabilitation Hospital
    3599 University Boulevard South
    Jacksonville, FL 32216

    Contacts
    Kristen Ellison, Ph.D. - (904) 345-6819 or kristen.ellison@brookshealth.org
    Jennifer...

  • Fri, 10/03/2014 (All day) - Sat, 10/04/2014 (All day)
    Ocala

    SportsAbility is the premier event of the Florida Disabled Outdoors Association (FDOA). This event is about enhancing the lives of people with disabilities by promoting active living. SportsAbility provides first hand access to resources and demonstrations of activities designed to encourage participation regardless of age or ability level....

  • Repeats every month on the first Tuesday and on the third Tuesday until Tue Sep 01 2015 .
    Tue, 10/07/2014 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
    Orlando, FL

    Location
    Orlando Regional Lucerne Hospital
    818 S Main Lane
    Orlando, FL 32801

    Contact
    Andrea Predl, MSW Group Facilitator - (321) 841-4173 or andrea.predl@orlandohealth.com

  • Repeats every month on the first Tuesday until Tue Sep 01 2015 .
    Tue, 10/07/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:30pm
    Sunrise, FL

    Location
    HealthSouth Sunrise Rehabilitation Hospital & The Bridge
    10199 NW 44th Street
    Sunrise, FL 33351

    Contact
    Rob Bereolos - (954) 603-3143 or rbereolos@scisg.org
    Visit ...

  • Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Wed Sep 09 2015 .
    Wed, 10/08/2014 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
    Jacksonville, FL

    Location
    Shands Jacksonville
    655 West Eighth Street
    Jacksonville, FL 32209
    Tower II, 1st floor Blue Room

    Contact
    Khalisha Mitchell & Myria Mitchell - (904) 244-4427 or khalisha.mitchell@jax.ufl.edu or...

  • Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Wed Sep 09 2015 .
    Wed, 10/08/2014 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
    Tampa, FL

    Location
    Tampa General Rehab Center
    6 Tampa General Circle
    Tampa, FL 33606
    (813) 844-4711